Review · 4.0/5

Kingmaker Casino Review: Who Is Actually in Charge?

Kingmaker takes C$10 by Interac and pays out from C$10. What we can't settle is who licenses it, who runs it and whether Albertans are let in.

Visit site ›
Kingmaker logo
Pros
  • Interac from C$10 both ways
  • 8,500+ games and sportsbook
  • Jackpot-spin welcome
Cons
  • Licence data conflicts
  • 35x on deposit + bonus
  • Slow verification reported

Most reviews get the licence out of the way in one line near the bottom. With Kingmaker, it has to come first, because the sources we rely on contradict each other on the basic question of who is responsible for your money.

The cashier is clear enough. The paperwork behind it is not.

Three sources, three answers on who's in charge

SourceOperatorLicenceAlberta
CasinoCanada (Sept. 2026)Rabidi N.V.PAGCOR 22-0025/7v3pkNot stated
CoversNovaForge LimitedAnjouanListed as available
casino.orgNot statedAnjouanNot available
LCBNot stated"Not licensed"Not stated

A few readings fit. The site could have moved from one licence to another during 2025 or 2026, leaving older reviews behind. Two companies could share the brand under a white-label deal. Or one of the sources is simply wrong. Rabidi N.V. is also the operator CasinoCanada gives for Spinanga, and NovaForge is the operator it names for Winbay, so both names are already part of this family of sites.

We couldn't read the footer ourselves; kingmaker.com returned a 403 to our test connection. So we report the conflict rather than pick a winner.

What it means for you: if a dispute ever arises, you may need to work out first which regulator to write to. Screenshot your deposits, bonus terms and withdrawal requests as you go.

The Alberta question

Alberta opened its own regulated online market on 13 July 2026, and offshore sites are expected to stay out. Covers lists Kingmaker as available in Alberta; casino.org says it isn't. Ontario is excluded on every source.

Our advice to Albertans is simple. Use the provincial market. Even if Kingmaker accepts your registration today, a casino that later closes the province can freeze accounts while it sorts out who may withdraw.

Elsewhere in Canada, the age limit is 18 in Quebec and Manitoba and 19 in the other provinces.

Live cashback at C$10 a week

Here's the strongest argument for Kingmaker on a small budget. The live cashback returns 25% of net live-casino losses, up to C$300, with 1x wagering, and it's open at every VIP level. You don't need the welcome bonus to qualify.

Consider a month of modest live play. You put C$10 in each week and lose it at live blackjack four weeks running. Each week's C$10 loss returns C$2.50 in cashback, wagered once. Over the month that is C$10 back, the price of a fifth week.

The cap is generous relative to the stakes this site writes about. You would have to lose C$1,200 at live tables in a week to hit the C$300 ceiling. If that's anywhere near your weekly number, please read our responsible gambling page before anything else.

A separate VIP cashback of 5% to 15% up to C$4,500 starts at level 3, also 1x, minimum C$10. For cheap live tables at Kingmaker and elsewhere, see the low-stakes live casino guide.

Jackpot spins in place of the usual free spins

The welcome is a 100% match up to C$750 with a C$30 minimum, plus 50 "chances to win EUR 1,000,000", which are spins tied to a jackpot rather than ordinary free spins. Some listings say 25 such spins. Wagering is 35x on deposit plus bonus and 40x on spin winnings.

Jackpot spins are lottery tickets: most of them pay nothing, and the headline prize is in euros. We'd value them at close to zero when deciding whether to deposit C$30.

A sports welcome of 100% up to C$150 sits alongside it, since the account includes a sportsbook. Midweek, 50 spins cost a C$30 deposit from Monday to Thursday.

Shared engine, different badge

Kingmaker runs on the same promotion template as RoboCat, Wazamba, Lanista, Spinanga, Wyns, Winbay and Nomini: a Bonus Crab pick, the weekend reload of 50% up to C$1,050 plus 50 spins from C$75, and the 25% live cashback above. If you already have an account at one of them, Kingmaker's promotions page will hold no surprises.

Where it differs is the licence muddle and the jackpot-spin welcome. Neither is a reason to choose it over a sister site; the live cashback, identical across the group, is the part that does the work.

Paying in and getting out

Interac starts at C$10 in both directions, up to C$10,000 per withdrawal. Paysafecard and MiFinity deposits start at C$15; most cards and e-wallets at C$20; Bitcoin at C$45. Other withdrawal methods begin at C$20.

CasinoCanada says withdrawals are processed within 24 hours. Users report three to five days. Gambling.com warns that verification can take up to ten working days, which is the delay that hurts most on a first cashout. Submit documents before you win, not after.

There are 8,500+ games from 65+ providers, with live tables from Evolution, OnAir and BetGames. The site runs in ten languages including French. Gambling.com and CasinoCanada say there's no app; LCB says there is. We'd expect the mobile browser.

Playing safely when the regulator is unclear

A licence conflict doesn't mean you can't play. It means you carry more of the record-keeping yourself. Four habits we'd adopt at Kingmaker:

  • Keep deposits small and withdraw winnings promptly rather than letting a balance build.
  • Save the bonus terms as a PDF or screenshot on the day you accept them.
  • Ask live chat, in writing, which licence covers Canadian accounts, and keep the answer.
  • Do the verification before the first withdrawal, so a ten-day check never overlaps a large pending payout.

If the chat answer contradicts the footer, treat that as a reason to stop depositing. Our full casino list has eighteen other options, several with a single licence on record.

Our verdict

Kingmaker does the practical things right: Interac at C$10 both ways and a live cashback a small player can use. It ranks tenth of our nineteen because the question of who stands behind it has three answers.

If that bothers you, Wazamba offers the same promotions with a single licence on record. Compare more options on the C$10 Interac page.

Casino file

Min. depositC$10
Wagering35×
LicenceCONFLICT: PAGCOR 22-0025/7v3pk (CasinoCanada) vs Anjouan (Covers, casino.org); LCB says not licensed
OperatorCONFLICT: Rabidi N.V. (CasinoCanada) vs NovaForge Limited (Covers)
Online since2024
Games8,500+ games from 65+ providers
Live dealerEvolution, OnAir, BetGames and others
PayoutInterac from C$10, other methods from C$20; up to C$10,000 per transaction; processed within 24 h per CasinoCanada, though users report 3-5 days; verification can take up to 10 working days (gambling.com).
MobileNo app (gambling.com, CasinoCanada); mobile browser. LCB marks 'App available' - conflict.
ID checksAML/KYC checks; verification can take up to 10 working days (gambling.com).
Not available inON, AB (casino.org says not available in Alberta; Covers lists Alberta - conflict)

FAQ

Is Kingmaker licensed?

Sources disagree. CasinoCanada cites PAGCOR licence 22-0025/7v3pk under Rabidi N.V.; Covers and casino.org cite Anjouan, with Covers naming NovaForge Limited; LCB says it is not licensed. We could not check the site footer ourselves.

Can I play at Kingmaker in Alberta?

One review lists Alberta, another excludes it. Since Alberta launched its own regulated market in July 2026, we recommend Albertans use provincially regulated sites.

Does a C$10 deposit qualify for anything?

Not for the welcome, which needs C$30. Live-casino losses at any deposit size can earn the 25% live cashback, paid with 1x wagering.

How long do Kingmaker withdrawals take?

CasinoCanada quotes processing within 24 hours, but users report 3 to 5 days, and first-time verification can take up to 10 working days.

Other $10-friendly casinos

BC.Game
BC.Game
★★★★★
C$10 unlocks 120% + spins
  • Welcome bonus from C$5
  • Interac e-Transfer from C$5
Play now ›Review ›
Wazamba
Wazamba
★★★★☆
C$10 plays · bonus from C$20
  • Interac from C$10, paid within 24 h
  • Phone support
Play now ›Review ›
RoboCat
RoboCat
★★★★☆
C$10 in and out by Interac
  • Interac from C$10 both ways
  • Huge library, 500+ live tables
Play now ›Review ›
Lanista
Lanista
★★★★☆
C$10 plays · live cashback open
  • Interac in and out from C$10
  • Live tables from C$0.10
Play now ›Review ›
Bizzo Casino
Bizzo Casino
★★★★☆
C$10 plays · cash-outs from C$5
  • Interac and iDebit from C$10
  • Withdrawals from C$5
Play now ›Review ›
National Casino
National Casino
★★★★☆
15 no-deposit spins
  • Interac in and out from C$10
  • No-deposit spins
Play now ›Review ›